Google Rating

Waxing Etc

5.0 51 reviews

  • Avatar Megan Hanson ★★★★★ a month ago
    Tamera was incredible, I highly recommend her for hair removal and shaping of eye brows.
  • Avatar Krista Van Sickle ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Cv
    Bc
  • Avatar Briget Flynn ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Tamera does such an incredible job. I have had a lot of trouble with hair breakage when waxing but going here fixed that. She is extremely knowledgeable and will be able to give you advice on how to solve wax-related problems like ingrown hairs. She uses quality products that make it much easier for my sensitive skin to get waxed than it ever was before. Additionally, she pays attention to the smallest details which means you can be confident that you are looking your best afterward.
    Aside from the outstanding aesthetic results, she is a great storyteller. I would come just to talk with her. I usually shy away from conversations with most people but Tamera makes getting waxed much more comfortable because I can always count on a job well done and a lot of laughter.
  • Avatar Marcy Watson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Tamara is kind, awesome and thorough. She doesn’t rush her service and will take good care of you!!
  • Avatar Alysha Kai-Bravo ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I’ve been to this Esthetician before and even my husband has and she is amazing! She’s knowledgeable and experienced and super bubbly and knows how to make someone comfortable. I will def be going back if I ever need her services for a future vacation!!
  • Avatar Amber Oliver ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had my FIRST Brazilian wax. I was nervous about the pain. Tami eased my mind. We talked the whole time. It wasnt even as painful as an eyebrow waxing! I will go back, for sure!!! I dont know how I can recommend this company anymore than an awesome review! Also, her husband is an amazing artist! His work is displayed throughout the shop! She gave me a hug before and after...which would normally be weird to me, but it wasnt 🙂 If you are nervous and debating, wait no longer!! Thank you Tami for the wonderful service! ❤
  • Avatar Shareya M. ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Had a wonderful experience here! Tamera is friendly, welcoming, and very fun to talk with. Her skill and professionalism was noticeable immediately, and made the whole process painless. Well, as painless as waxing can be, anyway. 😜 Loved the atmosphere of her business, loved her presence, and will definitely be returning!
  • Avatar L H ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Personable and expert waxing treatment. Takes the time to do the job with the utmost professionalism. I've sent several friends here, and they thank me.
    I get underarms, lip and bikini. 100% satisfied.
  • Avatar Candace Moon ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I cannot speak highly enough of my experience today at Waxing Etc. Tamera is truly a professional, & a gem of a person. Despite the Brazilian previously being a very painful & scary experience for me, this was the best I could've hoped for. Her office environment is clean & welcoming, her fuzzy companion is just adorable, & the quality of work is meticulous & unmatched. I am looking forward to regular maintenance waxes in the future, she has a forever customer now!
  • Avatar 김동철 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good service and fester very clean
  • Avatar Kristen Derasmo ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best❤
  • Avatar Choi Trips ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kim Steele ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Josephine Mico ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tammy is amazing! Truly a one of a kind experience. My fiance wanted me to have a five star experience, and that's exactly what I got and more! My eyebrows are perfectly shaped and no stray hairs! She takes her time and the work speaks for itself! She is an artist first! You will not regret going to her!
  • Avatar Papa ★★★★ a year ago
    Good service. Providers helpful.
  • Avatar rosario wiechers ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joani Johnson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Absolutely an amazing job! Love the work that Tammy does! Very quality work!
  • Avatar Anna Bruen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had a great experience here. Tamera is a very professional, kind, no nonsense person. Getting to cuddle the pup Glory was an added bonus! Fair price and excellent service. Will definitely return!
  • Avatar Oyuki Martinez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Have been going to her for about a year and a half now. Excellent job always. Very thorough, sanitary, and quick. Love the puppy too!
  • Avatar Sue Q ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    She is awesome. Not only does she do a great job, she's really accommodating, and just plain nice.
  • Avatar Emma Batenhorst ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Cari Hall ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Been going here for a long time and I love it. Tammy is the only one you talk to from start to finish and her down to earth and professional but honest way of communicating is refreshing and comical. Her work is perfectionism and I never leave disappointed by the results. I will always ALWAYS recommend this for anybody, especially those with sensitive skin such as mine.
  • Avatar Tiffany Jones ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing service! She is so kind and cares about her clients! She did an amazing job in making sure my brows worked for my face! Will be going to her ONLY from now on! Outstanding job! ❤️
  • Avatar Keara Perry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I absolutely love Tammy!!! She is such a wonderful woman, always have great conversations with her and she is by far the best waxer ever!!! I've been to several bigger chain companies in the past and have been so dissatisfied, she is my absolute go to person!! She doesn't just try to get u In and out as fast as she can she takes her time and tries to remove ingrowns and possible start of ingrowns which is awesome!! She is truly a one of a kind!! I recommend her 1000%!!!
  • Avatar Daniela Vese ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Eddie Dietrich ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very professional and She knows her stuff!!
  • Avatar Ian Tompkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Amanda Macindoe ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tammy is incredibly professional. Glad to have found her!
  • Avatar Angela Hill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been going to Tammy for a couple years but never left a review! Obviously if she has years-long clients she does her job well. She definitely wants you to be happy with your service, doesn't rush, and even though waxing is a pain the appointments are always super chill. It's always super tidy and her office is aethetically pleasing with her little fishies and the unique artwork on her walls (which she changes up often!). You don't feel like you're just another client she's getting though, you talk about real things (if you want) not just your typical small talk. No plans on leaving her any time soon!
  • Avatar Hong Quach ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tammy is awesome! She does excellent work, her office/work area is clean and inviting, and Tammy really cares about her work and clients.
  • Avatar Renee Clark ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Efficient ! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Sharon S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can’t say enough about how great Tammy is! My daughter suggested her for my first waxing years ago, and I keep coming back as my waxing needs change. She is totally professional and personable as well. Her studio is immaculate, and her experience shows in the awesome job she does each time! Thank you Tammy!
  • Avatar Loring Brister ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nice place and clean
  • Avatar JanetteNJohnston ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The BEST waxer around! Tammy is extremely thorough with any service you chose. She is meticulous, fun to visit with, makes you feel relaxed. She makes sure you are satisfied with the job. I have sent many friends her way, and they have also gone back for a great service.
  • Avatar Alma Perea ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Elisabeth Rickard ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Ian Tompkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My wife loves going to Tami. She makes it super comfortable if you are new to waxing. And while very quick at getting the job done, she is very thorough on getting every little spot. Don't go any where else, you will be disappointed if you do.
  • Avatar Gary Rowe ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tamara was awesome. Dunno if she can be professional as I prefer a more personal experience. This was my first waxing and she made me feel comfortable about the experience. We talked and joked the whole time and probably took longer than it could have. My wife had her first wax done at another place and they left allot of stubble. Tamara doesn't let you leave until it's perfect.
  • Avatar Katherine Custard ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Tammy does a great job making you feel beautiful and important
  • Avatar Brandy Ciapanno ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was very anxious going in .. she is amazing and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. We have great conversations too 😊
  • Avatar Rebekah Faville ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My daughter and I had the pleasure of meeting Tammy for the first time today. All I can say is wow what an awesome experience!! After my daughter received a botched eyebrow wax from another salon, Tammy was able to help clean up and reconstruct a beautiful brow on her. She was very thorough and meticulous in her work. Highly recommend, and looking forward to our next return visit.
  • Avatar Christie Holland ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Professional, clean,and very sociable, very good distraction at times. Really personal and relaxing
  • Avatar Jennifer Peterson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best service, awesome experience!!
  • Avatar Kris Richardson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Tammy is very professional, and personable. Exactly what you want when you are getting waxed! Her place is spotless, waxing is her craft. Tammy will make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I have been too many places over the past 30 years, and I am a devoted client. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Ashley Melo ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been seeing Tammy for almost two years and she has literally changed my life! We always have fun and great conversation. Her office is clean and relaxed. Ive had most my face and body waxed and it makes me much more confident! Booking online is easy.

View Reviews Write Review